Making the Southeast a Better Place
for People, Wildlife, and Fish

The Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (SEAFWA) is an organization whose members are the state agencies with primary responsibility for management and protection of the fish and wildlife resources in 15 states, Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands. Member states are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.


Upcoming Events

Southeastern Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

75th Annual Conference

Roanoke, Virginia
October 17-20, 2021



Oct 29

2020 SEAFWA Award Recipients

Many distinguished individuals were award recipients at the 2020 SEAFWA Annual Conference, which was held virtually Oct. 26-28.

Oct 29

Special Recognition Award - Oklahoma

Oklahoma's Outdoors Are Always Open communication campaign received the 2020 SEAFWA Special Award. CLICK HERE to read more about their campaign to promote outdoor recreation during the trying times o