67th Annual Conference of the
Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies

Sunday, October 13 - Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Renaissance Hotel Oklahoma City ~ Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Hosted by:
Call for Papers
The Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation invites you to the 67th Annual Conference of the Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies at the Renaissance Hotel, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, October 13-16, 2013.

Call for presentations is now closed. If you have any questions, please contact the appropriate track chair.

The Fisheries & Wildlife sessions will include:
  1. Oral presentations of manuscripts to be published in the peer-reviewed Journal of the Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies
  2. Presentations submitted for oral presentation only, no publication requirement
  3. Poster presentations
Presentations on all aspects of terrestrial and aquatic fish and wildlife resource management, culture and research will be considered. Case histories are encouraged. If you are interested in submitting a presentation in another area (administration & licensing, law enforcement, legal), please contact the track chair directly with your submission. Track chairs are listed below.

The Information and Education track at this year’s conference will be a workshop on the topic of evaluation as it relates to recruitment and retention programs. If you want to request time to share something related to your agency’s communication, education or recruitment and retention efforts, please email Nels Rodefeld, I&E Chief at nrodefeld@odwc.state.ok.us.

Oral presentations will be limited to 20 minutes. Poster size cannot exceed 46 inches in either direction. Students will need to indicate if they wish to be considered for the best poster award.

Authors wishing to have their work published in the newly re-named Journal of the Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies will have their manuscripts peer-reviewed and peer-edited and will be considered for oral presentation at the conference. If accepted, their manuscripts will be published on-line at www.seafwa.org. The abstracts of work submitted for oral presentation only, posters selected for display and additional supplemental material from the conference will be provided on-line in the Proceedings of the Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies section of the SEAWFA website.

Wildlife Track Chair
Allan Janusallanjanus@hotmail.com405-249-7366
Wildlife Associate Editor
Emma Wilcoxewillcox@utk.edu 865-974-7888
Fisheries Track Chair
Gene Gillilandggilliland@odwc.state.ok.us405-521-4606
Fisheries Associate Editor
Steve Sammonssammosm@auburn.edu
Information & Education
Nels Rodefeldnrodefeld@odwc.state.ok.us(405)521-4635
Law Enforcement
Robert Fleenorrfleenor@odwc.state.ok.us(405)521-4643
Administration & Licensing
Michael Chrismanmchrisman@odwc.state.ok.us(405)521-4629
Human Resources
Mikki Gutierrezmgutierrez@odwc.state.ok.us(405)522-3324
Posters
Bill Dinkinesbdinkines@odwc.state.ok.us(405) 521-4653
© SEAFWA Conference
Website Design & Management by: Delaney Meeting and Event Management