Making the Southeast a Better Place
for People, Wildlife, and Fish

The Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (SEAFWA) is an organization whose members are the state agencies with primary responsibility for management and protection of the fish and wildlife resources in 15 states, Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands. Member states are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.


Upcoming Events

Southeastern Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

71st Annual Conference

Hosted by Kentucky Department of Fish & Wildlife
Louisville, Kentucky  October 29- November 1, 2017



Jun 16

Waterfowl Ecology and Management On-Line Course 

Clemson University in South Carolina is excited to announce a new delivery option for its non-thesis masters in Wildlife and Fisheries Biology degree. This online program offered through the Departme… 

May 08

College Scholarship Opportunity SEAFWA Law Enforcement Chiefs 

Annually, SEAFWA?s Law Enforcement Chief?s Scholarships are awarded to students who advocate for wildlife conservation. There are three scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each available to deservin…