Making the Southeast a Better Place
for People, Wildlife, and Fish

The Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (SEAFWA) is an organization whose members are the state agencies with primary responsibility for management and protection of the fish and wildlife resources in 15 states, Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands. Member states are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.


Upcoming Events

Southeastern Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

72nd Annual Conference

Hosted by Alabama Wildlife & Freshwarer Fisheries
Mobile, Alabama  October 21-24, 2018



Dec 01

2018 Guy Bradley Award Request for Nominations open until December 28 - an LE Award 

In 1905, a Florida game warden named Guy Bradley became the first wildlife law enforcement agent killed while performing his duties to protect the nation?s wildlife. Law enforcement agents like Bradl… 

Nov 06

Archery Trade Association Head Honored by State Wildlife Agencies 

Jay McAninch given 2017 SEAFWA Directors? Special Recognition Award LOUISVILLE, Kent. ? Oct. 31, 2017 ? The Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (SEAFWA) presented CEO and Presid…