Annual Conference

The Annual Conference Committee is responsible for recommending to the Directors the format and guidelines for the SEAFWA Annual Conferences; for the policies and procedures for selection and presentation of papers at the annual conference; for the policies and procedures for publication of the conference proceedings; and for guidelines for states to host the annual conference.  

Chairman: Karen Waldrop
Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources

#1 Sportsman’s Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601

T    800-858-1549 x 4419
F    502-564-6508


Steve Rockwood, Florida - Representative - Southeast Section, The Wildlife Society 

Steve Sammons - Fisheries Editor, Associate Editor for Fisheries 

Cindy Delaney - Conference Manager

Fred Harders, AL
Ben Robinson, KY
Col. Rodney Coffeey, KY
Amy Burris, LA
Melissa Kaintz, LA
Mark Ford, Assoc Editor Wildlife
Mark Smith, SE Section, TWS
Gary Hepp, Journal Man Editor
Chris Racey, S Div AFS