C.W. Watson Award

The C. W. Watson Award Committee is responsible for the annual selection of the recipient of this award.  The Committee is composed of a representation of the SEAFWA, The Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society, and the Southern Division of the American Fisheries Society.  Members are appointed by the organizations represented for a three year term, each member scheduled to serve as Chairman in their third year.   Procedures and qualifications for nomination of recipients shall be as prescribed by the previously approved C. W. Watson Award criteria (C.W. Award Nomination Format).  This award shall be presented at the annual conference banquet by the Chairman of the Watson committee.

Kevin J. Dockendorf- Chair 2020
Southern Division American Fisheries Society
Freshwater Fisheries Research Coordinator – Coastal Region
Inland Fisheries Division
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
1721 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1700
C 252-312-6122
W 252-335-9898
E kevin.dockendorf@ncwildlife.org

Eric Sutton - Chair 2021
SEAFWA Director Representative
Executive Director
Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
620 South Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
PH 865-974-7981
FX  850-921-5786
E eric.sutton@MyFWC.com

Dr. Lisa Muller - Chair 2022
Southeastern Section, The Wildlife Society
Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries
University of Tennessee
274 Ellington Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996
T 865-974-7981
E lmuller@utk.edu