Law Enforcement

The Law Enforcement Committee is responsible for advising the SEAFWA Directors and making recommendations on issues and matters regarding resource law enforcement which may affect the ability of member states to fulfill their management responsibilities.  The Committee shall function as liaison with the Law Enforcement Section and the Directors, including reviewing and making recommendations regarding law enforcement activities and programs at the annual conference.  The Committee shall seek ways and means of interacting with other SEAFWA committees to most effectively coordinate resource law enforcement with other fish and wildlife management efforts.  Membership on this Committee should include a representative from each member state as recommended by the state Director.

Chair: Rotating Chair held by Chief Law Enforcement Officer of Annual Conference host state

Chair: Chief Michael Weathers
Alabama Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division
Department of Conservation & Natural Resources

64 N. Union Street
Suite 468
Montgomery, Alabama, 36130

Phone: 344-850-8171


Chief Michael Weathers - AL
Col. Greg Rae - AR
Col. Curtis Brown - FL
Col. Eddie Henderson - GA
Col. Shane Carrier (Acting) - KY
Lt. Col. Sammy Martin - LA
Chief Larry Yamnitz - MO
Col. Steve Adcock - MS
Col. Jon Evans - NC
Col. Bill Hale - OK
Col. Chisolm Frampton - SC
Col. Darren Rider - TN
Col. Grahame Jones – TX
Major Scott Naff - VA
Major Bryan Young - VA
Col. Jerry Jenkins - WV