The Legal Committee is responsible for advising the SEAFWA Directors and making recommendations on legal matters and issues which may affect the ability of member states to fulfill their management responsibilities.  This Committee shall review and make recommendations regarding the activities and programs for agency legal personnel at the annual conference.  The Committee shall coordinate with other SEAFWA committees to provide such legal information and perspective as may be beneficial to the accomplishment of those committees’ responsibilities.  The Legal Committee shall also be responsibility for the conduct of the annual Legal Writing Award.  Membership on this Committee should include a representative from each member state as recommended by the state Director.

Chair: Rotating Chair held by Legal Counsel of Annual Conference host state

Shannon Furr Bobertz - Chair
Chief Counsel
S. C. Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 167
Columbia, SC   29202
PH:  (803) 734-4006
Direct Line: (803) 734-6048
FAX: (803) 734-3911


Jennifer Weber - AL
Jim Goodhart - AR
Bud Vielhauer - FL
Kyle Pearson - GA
David McAllister - MO
Jennifer Frazier - MO
Doug Mann - MS
Drew Malone - MS
Tamara Zmuda - NC
Clayton Eubanks - OK
Craig Jones - SC
Tracey Boyers - TN
Robert Sweeney - TX
Jane Charnock - WV