Southeast Aquatic Resources Partnership

The Southeastern Aquatic Resources Partnership Steering Committee is responsible for providing guidance and direction for the SARP program; for providing authorization for collection and expenditure of funds for the program, including grants; and for general supervision and administration of the program through the SARP Coordinator.  This Committee was established by the SEAFWA but SEAFWA does not appoint the Committee members and there are several entities on the Committee from marine and other agencies.  However, most Committee members, as well as contributions, are from SEAFWA member agencies.  

Chairman: John Biagi
Georgia Wildlife Resources Division

2070 U.S. Highway 278, S.E.
Social Circle, Georgia 30025

T   770-918-6404

Nick Nichols - AL
Bill Posey - AR
Steve Rockwood - FL
Matt Thomas - GA
Mike Hardin - KY
Ricky Moses - LA
Bruce Drecktrah - MO
Christopher Kennedy - MO
Larry Bull - MS
Todd Ewing - NC
Jim Borroughts - OK
Ross Self - SC
Jason Henegar - TN
Tim Birdsong - TX
Ron Southwick - VA

Marine Members
Kevin Anson - AL
Jan McKinnon - GA
Julia Lightner - LA
Michel Sweda - MS
Jimmy Jhonson - NC
Michael Hodges - SC
Rebecca Hensley - TX
Rob O'Reilly - VA