Making the Southeast a Better Place
for People, Wildlife, and Fish

The Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (SEAFWA) is an organization whose members are the state agencies with primary responsibility for management and protection of the fish and wildlife resources in 15 states, Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands. Member states are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.


Upcoming Events

SEAFWA Intelligence and Investigations Summit

Southeastern Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

72nd Annual Conference

Hosted by Alabama Wildlife & Freshwarer Fisheries
Mobile, Alabama  October 21-24, 2018



May 22

C. W. Watson Award Nominations Now Open 

Nominations are being accepted for the 2018 C. W. Watson Award. The Award is given to the nominee who has contributed the most to any of the appropriate areas of fish and wildlife conservation in the… 

Dec 21

The McGraw Center for Conservation Leadership and the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fi… 

One hundred years ago, wildlife biologists began determining which plant species provided food and cover for ducks and geese and then how to manage coastal wetlands to promote those plants. Within de…