Making the Southeast a Better Place
for People, Wildlife, and Fish

The Southeastern Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (SEAFWA) is an organization whose members are the state agencies with primary responsibility for management and protection of the fish and wildlife resources in 15 states, Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands. Member states are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.


Upcoming Events

Southeastern Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

73rd Annual Conference

Hosted by South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
Hilton Head, South Carolina | October 27-30, 2019



Feb 22

Announcement for Executive Director of Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries

You can view and share the listing via this link-

Dec 21

National Wild Turkey Federation is Hiring for a District Biologist

"The National Wild Turkey Federation (NWTF) has an immediate need for a permanent, full-time district biologist to manage conservation delivery in Florida. This position will be responsible for all